Make My Own Life

Anna Kamei
3 min readJan 19, 2021

--

Photo by Science in HD on Unsplash

I want to be a researcher. What kind of researcher do I want to be?

A person with excellent achievements including a lot of papers, conference presentation, performance at the symposium, getting some prize.

A person who can protect people who made a mistake.

A person who look around and move as needed.

A person who move around powerfully and fulfill life at home.

When studying, the person who studies and when playing, the person who plays.

I want to be a researcher like this.

Then, what should I do?

First of all, acquire knowledge of experimental technology and specialized fields. Now I belonging to the laboratory where there are a lot of researchers who are familiar with immunology. It is a very grateful environment to learn experimental techniques here. And to acquire knowledge in a specialized field, I go to the laboratory one hour earlier than before and study about immunology. By doing this, I can study and after studying, I’m more active than ever!! I want to make it a habit studying in the morning. Habits are not something that I have to do. Sometimes walking and sometimes starting the experiment early, I am aware of using the morning meaningfully without changing time to get up in the morning. If I desperately wear these now, I believe that achievements will follow.

And I think that I become a person who can cover mistakes. Now I don’t know without asking someone how to cover even if I make a mistake. I will learn how to cover each time. Not only my mistakes, but also others. Then my experience points will increase. To increase my experience points, I think it is important to be aware of my surroundings. I want to help if anyone is in trouble and I want to be a person who has a vessel to take on if I can solve it.

Right now, I’ve just started my research and I’m doing my best just to do it. Study, get data, help someone’s experiment, and study…these are repeated. But this is fine. I wonder when I will learn if I don’t learn about research now. I am still a student and I am protected by many teachers. So I can challenge various things with confidence and I can fail a lot. I acquire research basics making full use of my position as a student. I will be able to live as an independent researcher by the time I graduate from the doctoral program. At that time, it would be nice if I could get around to my private life.

So I can’t fall down here right now. I have a lot of things I want to do. I strongly think that I have to live in good health. So I started fasting. My world expanded with people I don’t usually get involved with. By valuing the connection, I feel like I can meet a new self. Aiming to be a cool and beautiful woman with a spiritual side. I can do it.

Become a researcher needed by the world.

--

--

Anna Kamei
0 Followers

I study in master degree. My major is food allergy. I like to research and I want to be a great researcher in the future.